Community Alerts

Wednesday, 07 August 2019 20:16

Missing your cows?

Missing your cows?For a few weeks now an unbranded black Angus cow (red tag #27) and bull calf (yellow tag…
Wednesday, 31 July 2019 21:07

Come help on Saturday

This Saturday, Aug 3, at 9:30 am, RCVFD will be pouring concrete for the foundation of a shed to hold…
Sunday, 28 July 2019 11:03

Lost Dog in Davis Ranch

Our dog, Scout, got scared yesterday and jumped the fence during the storm. We found her tag which fell off…
Friday, 19 July 2019 13:58

Lost brown female dog

Our dog Stella went missing this morning around 9:00. She is a brown female with a purple collar and well…
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 15:12

Bears

Our neighborhood bear had a feast last night.We are all busy, I know, and sometimes it is more convenient to…
Wednesday, 10 July 2019 06:18

New Ristwatch

Hot off the presses, the new Ristwatch is available on the RCVFD website!
Tuesday, 09 July 2019 14:35

Smoke in the Air

By now many of you have noticed the smell of smoke throughout our response area. This is due to the…
Sunday, 07 July 2019 17:02

Request for Assistance

RCVFD is seeking help from our community in the design and building of a framed aggregate pad, upon which two…
Wednesday, 03 July 2019 08:19

Beaver Fire

The Beaver Fire is a small (approximately 5 acre) fire near the CSU Mountain Campus off the Pingree Park Road.…
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 12:28

Missing Corgi?

Jeff Yarberry This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Tue, Jun 25, 8:46 PM (15 hours ago)My wife was just now driving up the canyon, and…
Wednesday, 19 June 2019 08:02

Found Dog

Hi there. Found this super sweet girl up on rist canyon rd. today. She has no identification and no chip.…
Monday, 03 June 2019 21:10

Crashed Drone

Found: Crashed drone on F.R. 4A (George Stadler Rd.) in 'relatively' good condition. Call 482-3335 to retrieve it. Thanks.
Friday, 10 May 2019 19:03

Found Dog Alert Correction

In the previous Alert:- the phone number should be 970 224 2527 instead of 970 225 2527- Try this link…
Friday, 10 May 2019 16:49

Found Dog

I picked up this young girl running up Rist, between Mountain Meadow Lane and Station 3. She has a collar,…
Thank you everyone who helped on Saturday to make this year's Community Preparedness/Mitigation day such a great success! This event…
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 12:14

Wildfire Preparedness Day 2019

It’s time for our annual Fire Station Open House and Wildfire Preparedness Day! The event will be held this Saturday,…
Monday, 22 April 2019 22:55

Lost Dogs Top of Rist Canyon

2 dogs lost on 4-22---one black one white and tan both should have collars with tags-if found please call or…
Monday, 15 April 2019 10:14

Wildfire Preparedness Day 2019

Spring is coming! It’s time for our annual Fire Station Open House and Wildfire Preparedness Day! The event will be…
Our Rist Canyon Volunteer Fire Department is seeking a skilled person or persons to construct a durable storage shed (~10'…
Monday, 01 April 2019 09:45

RCVFD is seeking a Grant Writer

Our Rist Canyon Volunteer Fire Department is seeking a volunteer Grant Writer to assist with obtaining outside financial and material…
Sunday, 31 March 2019 12:05

King Soopers Fundraising Change

Great news! You can now link Rist Canyon Volunteer Fire Department to your King Soopers rewards card! King Soopers is…
Wednesday, 20 March 2019 14:26

Found Stressed Dog in Stratton Park

There is a very cute, somewhat shy black and white pitbull on my deck. anyone one know where he might…
Thursday, 14 March 2019 22:39

2 Friendly Dogs

2 friendly dogs are hanging around our property, a big black one and smaller tan colored one. If they are…
Thursday, 21 February 2019 22:56

Runaway

We took our dog “German Short Hair” up in our back pasture today for a walk. We kept him on…
Friday, 15 February 2019 19:44

Wildfire Preparedness Day 2019

Spring is coming! And that means it's time to start putting together our annual Wildfire Preparedness Day and Firestation Open…
Sunday, 13 January 2019 20:06

Running down Spring Valley road

Large black/tan dog was running down Spring Valley road - if you lost your dog call/text 970-443-3202
Tuesday, 01 January 2019 12:58

Thank you for your support

Happy New Year! The Rist Canyon Volunteer Fire Department community has once again supported their fire department through volunteerism and…
Sunday, 16 December 2018 20:53

Chimney Fire Season

Last night we had a close call - a chimney fire that did not become a wildfire or a full…
Thursday, 13 December 2018 19:05

lost dog

Patricia Halderman, the Postmaster in Bellvue, writes:"We have a big black dog hanging around the post office he looks pretty…
Friday, 30 November 2018 10:18

Colorado Gives Day 2018

I am sure you all have heard by now that Tuesday, Dec 4th is Colorado Gives Day. This is a…
Monday, 22 October 2018 10:33

Annual Meeting Minutes for Review

At the Nov 3 Annual Meeting of RCVFD, the draft minutes of the 2017 Annual Meeting will be voted on…
Saturday, 20 October 2018 11:27

Lost Backpack

Lost a black backpack on Tuesday eve by Rist Canyon road and CR 25. If found please call 970 214-2171.
Saturday, 20 October 2018 10:54

Missing Stanley

Missing Stanley, sorrel old swaybacked rescue horse. White blaze & stocking. Wearing blue & silver halter. Walks w/ limp. Stove…
Friday, 12 October 2018 12:22

Missing Dogs

Our 3 dogs went missing from our house around 1030thus morning and we have been unable to locate them. Their…
Monday, 08 October 2018 19:07

Lonely Horse

we have brown quarter horse wandering our place...two white socks on rear legs...contact us if it yours...david at 472 0576
Wednesday, 03 October 2018 08:01

Lost Cat

My buddies Sam and Simon escaped last night.Neither are outside cats, but Simon came home, Sam didn't.Sam is a 16#…
Thursday, 13 September 2018 08:23

Seaman Fire

It is hard waking up to the smell of smoke from a nearby fire, record hot temperatures and the promise…
Friday, 07 September 2018 20:35

Festival Silent Auction

Hi Friends and Neighbors,The Festival is tomorrow, (yay!) and it looks like it will be a great day! The Silent…
Friday, 31 August 2018 11:26

Bake Sale

The Festival is almost upon us and we need LOTS of homemade Baked Goods for the Bake Sale Tent. It…
Wednesday, 29 August 2018 08:44

Lost Dogs

Our two dogs took off after something about 8:00 this morning. One is a long haired German Shepherd that answers…
Yesterday we sent out a Community Alert with information about volunteering at the Mountain Festival during the Sep 7-9 weekend.To…
The Rist Canyon Mountain Festival and Fundraiser for the Rist Canyon Volunteer Fire Department (RCVFD) is looking for people to…
Friday, 10 August 2018 13:59

Bad News Bear

A neighbor had a bear break in. Broke a window in a door then proceeded to ransack the kitchen (see…
Thursday, 09 August 2018 05:51

Dog Found

At around 7pm on 8/8/18, I found a dog on Buckhorn Rd towards Masonville. He's got a collar and tags…
Monday, 30 July 2018 21:31

Goose on the Loose in Stratton Park

A large, very friendly domestic goose mysteriously arrived at our home 3 days ago (Stratton Park). It is obviously someone's…
The retaining wall at Station 1 needs another row of bricks (dirt is washing over the top). We have bricks…
Friday, 13 July 2018 08:26

Found 2 mules

2 mules, one white, one brown showed up this morning. End of FR1A, south end of Davis Ranch. They most…
Thursday, 05 July 2018 11:41

Fire Ban in Effect

Larimer County has implemented Stage 1 Fire restrictions throughout Larimer County as of noon on July 3rd. These restrictions are…
Sunday, 24 June 2018 11:07

Baby goat missing

Red-headed Boer doe kid missing. Emerald Glade Lane in Stratton Park neighborhood. She is is very sweet and friendly at…
Tuesday, 05 June 2018 08:05

Found Dog

Found a yellow medium sized dog on Rist Canyon Road near the fire station this morning, Tuesday, June 5.Has a…
Thursday, 31 May 2018 22:26

Missing Loki

Went missing this afternoon. Emerald Glade Lane in Stratton Park neighborhood. Red and Black German Shepherd. Not sure if he…
Tuesday, 29 May 2018 09:50

Missing Horse

As of approximately 8:30a this morning, one of our horses has gotten loose. We live in Stratton Park. He is…
Friday, 04 May 2018 12:55

Wildfire Community Preparedness Day

Rist Canyon Volunteer Fire Dept11835 Rist Canyon Road, Bellvue, COSaturday, May 5th, 10am-2pmBurgers and brats grilled by our very own…
Just two more weeks until RCVFD hosts an “Open Firehouse” event for Wildfire Community Preparedness Day!Mark your calendars!Saturday, May 5th,…
Thanks to our Rist Canyon community and your votes, RCVFD has received a grant from the National Fire Protection Association…
Wednesday, 04 April 2018 16:41

Lost Dog

Hi, my dog got out around 11 am this morning and hasn’t been seen since. We live near whale rock,…
Thursday, 22 March 2018 19:01

Lost dog Thursday, March 22, 2018 5:30pm

Lost brindle pit bull mix in Davis Ranch, answers to the name of Olwynn. Sweetest puppy ever. Floppy ears and…
My dog ran away while visiting my friend just SW of the Buckhorn/Stove Prairie cut-off. She's very sweet and timid,…
Saturday, 03 March 2018 22:07

Found Dog

We received the following post to our Facebook page from Cody Stephenson:Does anybody recognize this dog? We found it running…
Wednesday, 21 February 2018 15:11

Reminder: Vote for RCVFD

Hello Everyone,Don't forget to VOTE for RCVFD to receive a $500 grant from the NFPA - funded by State Farm…
Monday, 12 February 2018 20:56

Found Dog

We’ve been trying to catch this guy for a couple of days now, and this is as close as we…
Sunday, 11 February 2018 18:17

Vote for RCVFD

Hello Everyone,Here is the link to VOTE for RCVFD to receive a $500 grant from the NFPA - funded by…
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 13:04

AWOL Cow

AWOL cow from Steadman Ranch last seen in Paradise Park Subdivision. She is black with a white brockle face, DVD…
Saturday, 09 December 2017 17:54

Icy Conditions on Rist Canyon Road

We have had several reports of the treacherous conditions of Rist Canyon Road in front of "the Ice House" just…
Tuesday, 28 November 2017 09:25

Colorado Gives Day - Tuesday, December 5th

OK you have survived Black Friday, Small Business Saturday & Cyber Monday and now all your favorite nonprofits are stalking…
Wednesday, 22 November 2017 20:48

Help RCVFD while you shop

Rist Canyon Volunteer Fire Department is working with Amazon in their Smile program, which means that when you get great…
Monday, 13 November 2017 09:14

Mountain Lion Attacks Lower Buckhorn

On Tuesday evening 11/7 we lost 2 of our goats to a couple of mountain lions. One we believe was…
Friday, 10 November 2017 09:25

COLORADO GIVES DAY 12-05-17

RCVFD provides wildland and structural fire protection as well as medical emergency services to over 110 square miles of northern…
Thursday, 09 November 2017 15:37

Fire extinguisher recall

Terry Shetler just brought the Kidde fire extinguisher recall to my attention. He had 4 recalled and it turns out…
Friday, 03 November 2017 14:11

Reminder: Annual Meeting and Potluck

Stove Prairie SchoolNovember 4, 2017, at 6:00 PMElection of OfficersUpdate of Bylaws - please review (PDF) before the meeting.All area…
Friday, 03 November 2017 10:03

Neighborhood Rewards Program

Buy a pre-loaded $5 gift card by calling Bridget at 484-6724, or purchase one at the Annual Meeting on November…
Saturday, 14 October 2017 10:39

RCVFD Annual Meeting & Potluck

Stove Prairie SchoolNovember 4, 2017, at 6:00 PMElection of OfficersUpdate of Bylaws - please review (PDF) before the meeting.All area…
Monday, 25 September 2017 19:20

Lost dog

Our 3-year-old black and tan coon hound, Fred Turbo, got away from me last Wednesday 9/20. He should have a…
Mark Morgan from Morgan Tree Products is setting up a safety training next Monday September 11 at Front Range Community…
Sunday, 03 September 2017 20:41

Lost at the Festival

Ingi, a 10-year-old, 15-lb Chihuahua/Terrier mix that looks like a small fox, managed to get away from his (her?) owners…
Monday, 28 August 2017 20:30

Festival Bake Sale: Baked Goods Needed

The Bake Sale Tent needs PIES and any other baked goods you would like to donate. Every year our hope…
Saturday, 26 August 2017 21:15

Missing Steers - Update

We are still missing 11 head – 10 blacks and 1 red who has a white ear tag. Picture attached…
Friday, 25 August 2017 07:50

Missing Steers / Book Sorting

Please be so kind to send out an update to the RCVFD community about our missing steers? We are still…
Tuesday, 22 August 2017 08:30

Found Puppy and Celebration of Life

From Jesse Ceplecha:We found a puppy yesterday by MM7-MM8 on Rist Canyon Road. 4-6 month old Fixed male German Shepard…
Sunday, 20 August 2017 15:18

Bear Confrontation

Thought that you might let the community know that a large black bear broke into my house early saturday morning.…
Friday, 18 August 2017 20:59

Smokey Correction

Correction to our previous message about needing volunteers: we need volunteers to wear the Smokey costume for 30 minutes each…
Friday, 18 August 2017 05:51

Festival Volunteers Needed

The Rist Canyon Mountain Festival is coming up on Sep 3, 2017! Would you be willing to help volunteer for…
Sunday, 30 July 2017 21:07

Missing herd of steers

My name is Amy Williams. My husband, Todd, and I ranch in the Pingree Park area and we graze cattle…
Saturday, 29 July 2017 14:31

Get the word out!

Get the word out! Follow the links below to this year’s festival poster and Festival Facebook page.Festival Poster - http://www.wesrutt.com/images/RCVFD%20Festival%202017%20Festival%20Poster.pdfFestival…
Saturday, 22 July 2017 13:47

Found Australian Cattle Dog?

A stray dog showed up at my house 2 days ago. I believe it to be an Australian cattle dog.It…
Saturday, 15 July 2017 19:09

Missing Puppy

Missing 5 month old male Heeler puppy., body mainly black with red points and white legs. Went missing between 11…
Thursday, 06 July 2017 11:42

Wayward Donkeys

We corralled 3 wayward donkeys into the field across from 13850 Rist Canyon Road. I have the key to the…
Friday, 30 June 2017 15:37

Found two puppies

A black and a tan puppy were found on Rist Canyon Road between Davis Ranch and Whale Rock, near address…
The County has said that their contractor will the taking next week off because of the holiday & the high…
Friday, 30 June 2017 10:32

Solving your bear problem

We're hearing about a lot of bear problems this year.Once they have found food on your property, they will be…
Wednesday, 28 June 2017 10:54

Lots of Bear Problems this Year

We returned home last night to find a bear had broken out a ground-floor window and proceeded to ransack the…
Monday, 26 June 2017 14:05

Looking for a Few Good & Strong Men

I am the book tent coordinator. Station 1 is full again and I need to move book boxes out of…
Monday, 26 June 2017 08:20

More About Bears

Probably the largest black bear I've seen was on my neighbors deck this morning.It wasn't afraid of the dogs or…
Friday, 23 June 2017 19:48

Puppies and Bears

ITEM #I used the rcvfd web site for this puppy we found, but saw no way to add the pictures…
Thursday, 22 June 2017 21:17

Mountain Festival

The 2017 Rist Canyon Mountain Festival is full speed ahead! Mark your calendar to join your neighbors and community on…
Tuesday, 20 June 2017 13:22

Bear in Trash

Hello Neighbors and friends,At approximately 7:15 AM, today, I saw a brown bear digging in the trash bin, at 13075…
Friday, 16 June 2017 20:22

Meet Your Area Rep

Attention Rist Canyon residents and landowners:In the next few days you will be receiving a letter from your Area Representative…
Thursday, 15 June 2017 18:57

Summer Canyon Traffic Reminder

Welcome to summer - the season for increased traffic in the canyon. Some of the increase is due to sanctioned…
All CR 44H Interested Parties:Larimer County is extending an invitation to the Open House for the road reconstruction project which…
Saturday, 03 June 2017 18:41

Gone Again

Our two male German Shepherds Czar and Kaiser have escaped again. They got out around 7:00a Saturday 6/3/17. Both are…
Page 2 of 3